Convoy allows for 4 different types of users in our system. Each has access to different types of information, as seen in the table below.
All users are able to upload documents to shipments, report issues, and request detention through the Convoy app.
- All new users added through the Convoy mobile app will be added as Drivers. These users can see only the vital information for the loads to which they're assigned.
- Drivers cannot see any rates or accept / place bids on any shipments.
- These users are expected to have location services on for the duration of the shipments to which they're assigned.
- Dispatch Office users can place bids and accept loads from the Convoy app. In addition, these users receive rate confirmations to associated emails for every shipment a carrier is assigned.
- These users are not expected to be driving, and will never be asked to enable their location services
- Dispatcher Office Users are expected to reassign shipments to the correct drivers in their organization.
- Dispatch Drivers can do everything that a Dispatch Office user can, in addition to driving on shipments.
- These users also have access to all other shipments to which a carrier is assigned.
- Dispatch Drivers are expected to have location services on for the duration of the shipments to which they're assigned.
- Owner Ops are able to view / accept offers, receive rate confirmations, and drive for the loads to which they are assigned.
- Owner Ops do not have visibility into any shipments that they are not assigned to, and are not expected to assign drivers to shipments.
- These users are expected to have location services on for the duration of the shipments to which they are assigned.